The Coastal Premier League (CPL) is a combined men’s premier competition on the Coffs and mid-north coasts. The competition includes teams from Taree, Port Macquarie, Kempsey, Boambee, Sawtell, Coffs Harbour and Korora.


There are ten teams competing in the competition.

  • Boambee FC
  • Coffs City United FC
  • Coffs Coast Tigers FC
  • Kempsey Saints
  • Macleay Valley Rangers FC
  • Northern Storm FC
  • Port Saints FC
  • Port United FC
  • Sawtell Scorpions FC
  • Taree Wildcats

Competition overview

Here’s what season 2021 looks like:

  • Eighteen rounds of football are scheduled, meaning each side plays each other twice.
  • The season will start with competition on 10 April 2021.
  • The season will conclude on 11 September 2021.


The rules for the competition are here: Link

Other downloads


  • The CPL look and feel style guide is here: Link
  • A square version of the CPL brand mark is here: Link.
  • A horizontal version of the CPL brand mark is here: Link
  • The CPL sponsorship policy and sponsor brand mark placement policy is here: Link


  • The criteria for participating in the CPL is here: Link
  • The procedure for team sheets in here: Link
  • Team sheets can be downloaded here: Firsts: Link. Reserves: Link.

The ball

  • The ball for use in the CPL is here: Link.

Updated: 14 April 2021